Registration Fees



Para ver esta información en español, elija "Spanish" del menú desplegable "Select Language" en la parte superior derecha. O, para solicitar esta información en español, comuníquese con el programa a través del correo electrónico MHPOP@state.co.us o llame al 1-833-924-1147 (llamada gratuita).


If you need a PDF or printed copy of registration information or have a question, contact the Mobile Home Oversight Program at DOLA_MHP_registration@state.co.us or 1-833-924-1147 (toll free).


How to Pay the Fee

Pay your registration fee:

  • Online by credit card or electronic check
  • Making a check out to “CO Division of Housing,” writing the park name and registration number (MHP-) on the memo line, and mailing it to: 
    Colorado Division of Housing
    Attention: MHPOP Registrations
    1313 Sherman St. #320
    Denver, CO 80203

If you submit your registration application using the online Salesforce form and owe a registration fee, you will be directed to the payments page after submitting the application. 

If you must return later to pay the registration fee, log in and go to the "My Payments" tab.

Calculate the Fee

The current registration fee is $24 for each tenant-owned mobile home. If you use the:

  • online form - the form form automatically calculates the registration fee based on the number of tenant-owned mobile homes you enter in Part 1.7
  • paper form - you must calculate the fee by multiplying the number of tenant-owned mobile homes in the park by $24

Tenant-owned mobile homes include:

  • Mobile homes owned by the tenant renting the lot
  • Mobile homes not owned by the landlord but may be rented by the home owner
  • Mobile homes with rent-to-own or lease-to-own agreements
  • Lots where an eviction is taking place, but the home owner has not moved or been removed

The number of tenant-owned mobile homes you provide must match your address list - learn more about preparing your address list.

Don’t include these in your calculation:

  • Vacant lots
  • Occupied and vacant mobile homes the landlord or park owns 
  • Abandoned mobile homes
  • Lots with structures that aren’t mobile homes

Get the details on what counts as a mobile home under state law.

Landlords who own all the homes in a park are required to register, but they may not have to pay a registration fee.

To avoid a late fee, you must pay the registration fee when you submit your complete mobile home park registration application.

Registration Fee Passthrough to Home Owners

Landlords may, but aren’t required to, pass on up to 50% of the registration fee to each mobile home owner, which is $12 for the current fee.

If you plan on using this, you must:

  • Do so within one year of paying the registration fee
  • Notify each home owner in writing at least 60 calendar days before the date management expects each home owner to pay

Under Colorado law, home owners must pay landlords a passthrough fee that follows these regulations.

It is a violation of the law for landlords to pass on:

  • Any portion of the registration fee without the required notice
  • More than 50% of the fee to a home owner
  • Any portion of the registration fee to residents that don't own their mobile home or who are not in mobile homes

See 8 CCR 1302-15, Rule 2.7.1.

Late Fees

Under Colorado law, a landlord may be subject to a late registration fee of up to $5,000 for failing to register or renew a park registration by the deadline or expiration date.

In determining the amount of a late fee, the division will consider:

  • The number of offense ("repeated violations"):
    • First offense: up to $3,000
    • Second offense: up to $4,000
    • Third or subsequent offense: up to $5,000
  • The size of the park
  • The severity of the violation
  • The type of violation
  • The duration of the violation
  • Whether the person or entity submitted complete, accurate, and truthful information
  • Any other mitigating or aggravating circumstances, including the impact on others, cooperation with the investigation process, and the sufficiency of the penalty to deter future violations

Landlords who don’t submit complete, accurate, and truthful information on their registration forms may be subject to a late registration fee.

To avoid a late fee, make sure your registration application includes:

  • Complete responses to all required form fields
  • A complete and accurate mobile home address list
  • A complete and accurate registration fee payment, if required
  • A copy of the park’s property record from the appropriate county assessor
  • A copy of the Colorado Certificate of Good Standing for any LLC that owns the park, if required

See section 38-12-1106(9), C.R.S. and 8 CCR 1302-15, Rules 2.3, 2.4, 4.1, and 4.2.

Outstanding Fees

Under Colorado law, the Division may impose specific, limited penalties for violations of the Mobile Home Park Act or program. Any penalty levied against a landlord may be a lien against the mobile home park until the landlord pays the penalty. See section 38-12-1105(14), C.R.S.


  1. “1st Notice”: The division will notify you about any late registration fee or other penalty by mail and email, if your email is on file. This first notice letter includes the penalty amount, due date, and the process for appealing or reducing the penalty.
  2. “2nd or Final Notice”: If you don’t appeal the penalty or the appeal process has been exhausted and the penalty is past due, the division will send one final demand letter to collect.
  3. Lien: If you don’t pay the penalty within 30 calendar days and a lien hasn’t already been filed, the division may file a lien against the mobile home park until the penalty is paid.
  4. Collections: The division may turn any penalties that were not paid or waived within 120 days of a first notice letter over to a collections agency. Any collections costs will be added to the account balance and will increase the total owed. For any fees turned over to a collections agency, you must pay the agency directly, not the division.

How to Pay Fees and Penalties

To avoid collections and liens, you can pay fees or penalties by:

  • Logging in to an existing online account for the park
  • Emailing DOLA_MHP_registration@state.co.us to activate an online account for your park
  • Mailing a check made out to “Colorado Division of Housing” with your park name and registration number (MHP-) on the memo line to:
    Colorado Division of Housing
    Attention: MHPOP Registrations
    1313 Sherman St #320
    Denver, CO 80203


Was this content helpful?